pokus123

updated

18 years ago

P

pokus123

9 Posts

0

346

March 23rd, 2009 01:00

Celerra DB with saved settings

Hello guys...

I have another one problem, Celerra have some sort of DB, where are saved all created servers with settings like passwords etc...

How can I modify this DB, delete some entry, or cleen up this DB...

You know we are distributor, so its demo and its really used now ;-) in a scope of this DB with saved settings...

If is it somethink for support it will be us problem in some time, because we are going to have ASN...

Thanks a lot...

BTW: Iam newbie so please be nice :-DDD

Message was edited by:
zewl23
  • Rainer_EMC

    6 Operator

    •

    8645 Posts

    146

    0

    Posted March 23rd, 2009 06:00

    Hi,

    there is no method to just clean up the various config files.

    If you know what you have done you can "revert" it by doing the CLI commands to delete the config items.

    Otherwise the procedure is to clean the backend and re-install the Celerra DART OS.
    As a partner you can get the procedures and code through your partner support.
  • pokus123

    9 Posts

    146

    0

    Posted March 23rd, 2009 06:00

    Perfect :-) Nice to know that...

    Thank you!