UNSOLVED

thomasvempiliya

updated

17 years ago

0

6977

February 15th, 2010 04:00

ordering new product cancelling already processed order

i placed an order for inspiron laptop14..payment was done.. my order was processed an ready to be shipped..

can i cancel this order and place an order for new inspiron14 laptop

  • TheRealFireblad

    4 Apprentice

    •

    4639 Posts

    686

    0

    Posted February 15th, 2010 14:00

    Welcome to the forums :emotion-21:

     


    I'm afraid not.  Orders can't be cancelled once they show as 'In Production'.

    Although you could refuse to accept delivery - or to return the product to Dell yourself, you could be liable for a restocking fee.

  • 686

    0

    Posted February 17th, 2010 08:00

    I'd be happy to look into this for you. Let me go ahead and see what your options are. Do you have an order number? Using this number, I can check to see the status of your order in our system. Thanks!

  • PudgyOne

    11 Legend

    •

    30315 Posts

    •

    106638 Points

    686

    0

    Posted February 17th, 2010 10:00

    Jacquie,

     

    Since you're new to the forums, here is the instructions for a member to contact you.

     

    Please click contact, start a conversation with Dell-Jacquie K (email button doesn't work, never did)

    The person can send you the informarion, like service tag, order number or any other information you need. Posting some information in the forums is against Dells Terms of Use (TOU)

    You may not post any of the following:

     

    Dell employee name (full)

    Dell employee email

    Dell employee phone/extension

    case number

    tracking number

    customer number

    order number

    service tag number

    email addresses will be removed by admin for privacy concerns

     

     

    Rick

  • PudgyOne

    11 Legend

    •

    30315 Posts

    •

    106638 Points

    686

    0

    Posted February 17th, 2010 10:00

    Jacquie,

     

    You'll also need to go to expand user panel, gray thing at top of page.

     

    Click edit profile

     

    Content editor (enhanced)

     

    Site options

     

    Under email, yes to all

     

    Under allow conversations, change it to allow from all users.

     

    Save

     

    Then collaspe the user panel.

     

     

    Rick